Tags

, , ,

Meditation is great. It lowers stress levels, can prevent depression relapse and helps people with chronic pain to deal with it, among many other benefits.

That said, I have difficulty incorporating sitting meditation, for various reasons. But walking meditation – thats easy. And awesome. I just went for a short walk, which makes me feel better on its own (usually), but counting breaths, counting steps or simply focusing on a random body part brings the experience to a whole new level. Only trouble is, I have problems practicing regularily. I keep forgetting it or just don’t want to bother.

I think I would do much better with daily walking meditation and multiple short bouts of mindfulness throughout the day. I tried combining weight training with mindfulness – not much luck there, for now. I think running and cycling + mindfulness will be a better match.

